Another Orkut Fraud to hack accounts – BEWARE !!!

Photos were posted on 30 May 2009 at 8:37pm

I was very much surprised to see one link in one of my friends’ orkut profile -  http://www.ma-new-pics.tk/. First i thought it is some kind of pictures, but i was quite doubted about the .tk extension domain name ( that’s infamous for doing illegal activities in internet! ).  I was shocked to see that, the link is an orkut fraud, and it will show up the orkut login page. and if you login there, your account will be hacked.

This is yet another orkut fraud to steal the orkut accounts/profiles and passwords. so please don’t click in to that link.

See This is how it appears in orkut profiles. This is a screen shot of one of my friend’s profile, which is updated with this link in the status field.

And if you click that link, it will open up the page which LOOKS like Orkut login page. but look in to the address bar. THAT IS NOT ORKUT !!!!

Please DON’T enter your user name and password to any of the sites which address is not orkut.Once you enter your orkut account by mistake, Your orkut account will get hacked. so please verify the URL in the address bar every time you login to orkut.

This site will take any user name and password . and it will open up another page like below, which will ask your google account details.

I think this is the latest orkut fraud to steal the username and password of orkut and gmail accounts.  so please beware about this and forward this message to all of your friends and dearest ones.

Viewing photos

(read users comments or add a reply)

View full image « Previous Photo Next Photo »

You are viewing image number 1 of total 3 images.

View full image « Previous Photo Next Photo »

You are viewing image number 2 of total 3 images.

View full image « Previous Photo Next Photo »

You are viewing image number 3 of total 3 images.

6 Comments

  1. Dev said on May 31, 2009 at 1:14 am

    Thanks for the information yaar, Its good you have mentioned here….

  2. Dev said on May 31, 2009 at 1:32 am

    I have gone through the code in side this page, Wat you have said is exactlly correct.

    In normal orkut login page the action will post the page in https://www.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginAuth?service=orkut

    But in this one its posting to a “run.php” page.

    Its a damn phising site !!!

  3. dev said on June 1, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    Intresting link

    http://officialhacker.k2free.com/rameez/login.html –> http://see-my-new-pics.tk/

    Here “officialhacker.k2free.com” will allow you to personalize the orkut phishing site, you create a account here then give your email id… this site will give you a url with orkut front page. just got to dot.tk web site and make a nice url for that and paste in your status or send scraps to your friend.

    Its simple right?

    How to be safe from these attacks?

    1.) Do not open any suspected links.
    2.) Enable the firewall and use internet explorer 7
    3.) If the browser prompts a certificate issue with the site, do not open it.

    Best Regards
    Vipinvasudev

  4. Manish said on June 2, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Good info. let us forward this to all of our friends.

  5. to domain name said on May 3, 2010 at 6:36 am

    hi guys…

    hi guysI would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well and i have start my own blog now, , thanks for your effort…

  6. admin said on May 18, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Thanks guys for the feedback!

Leave a Reply

Advertisement